So Tired!

My youngest (3yrs) was rough housing last night and fell off the bed, with some help from his brother. If you ask him he was jumping on the trampoline and fell off the chair and then hit the ground and then one fish, two fish, all the fish fell. (Sorry he told it as one continuous thought so I did too) No fish were harmed; I checked the tank. Xrays were had after he was still hurting really badly 20 minutes later so we know he is just badly bruised.

I wish I could tell a story like a three year old. They really aren’t limited by any grammar or word usage rules, and they still get the message across to people who understand them. There is a Dr. Seuss quality to what they say; no fear or worry about embarrassment.

My largest stumbling block for writing is the fear that someone may read it some day. Writing skills are judged by every one who can read it. You know this is true if you have ever read product reviews and were aghast at the spelling, punctuation and grammar. I know I feel this way when I read them, and some days I feel that way about what I have written. Humans are so damned judgmental about things that a lot of people are held back, but those same opinions are awesome at the same time.

Now I need to shut up because I will just keep going and going. The aforementioned three year old woke up every damn time he rolled over last night because he was in pain. I am hoping that resting for a day will help him feel a bit better tonight so we can all get some sleep tonight!

And no I didn’t real proof read this or edit it as it is just random thoughts that popped into my head. I don’t write very well when I am over tired, nor do I knit very well in this same condition. I spend too much time staring at the stitches trying to figure out why they do what they do, but after a quick nap it makes sense again.

One Response to “So Tired!”

  1. Becca Harris Says:

    Heehee, sleepy girl! I’m just glad the night turned out alright, and my little Jon-boy didn’t need another cast! Bruises hurt, but they sure do heal up faster than breaks!

Leave a Reply

